Home / Conferences and Events / Miami Thyroid Oncology Symposium

Symposium Faculty

Seza Gulec, MD, FACS, Symposium Co-Director

Professor of Surgery and Nuclear Medicine, Florida International University College of Medicine

President and Chief Executive Officer, Miami Cancer Research Center

Yuri E. Nikiforov, MD, PhD, Symposium Co-Director

Vice-Chair Department of Pathology, Director, Division of Molecular & Genomic Pathology

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA

Mark Lupo, MD, US & Molecular Diagnostics Course Co-Director

Medical Director of the Thyroid & Endocrine Center of Florida

Clinical Assistant Professor, Florida State University College of Medicine

Agustin Andrade, MD, ECNU

Director of Endocrinology

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Miami, FL

Devaprabu Abraham, MD

Director of Thyroid and Parathyroid Tumor Program

Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of Utah

Maria Cabanillas, MD

Associate Professor and the Faculty Director of Clinical Research

Department of Endocrine Neoplasia, MD Anderson, Houston, TX

James A. Fagin MD

Chief, Endocrinology Service, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, NY

Bennett S. Greenspan, MS, MS, FACNM, FACR, FSNMMI, FAAPM

Past President, Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging

Robert A. Levine, MD, FACE, ECNU

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Endocrinology

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College

Marina N. Nikiforova, MD

Professor, Department of Pathology, Director, Moleculr & Genomic Pathology Laboratory

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA

Douglas Van Norstand, MD, FACP, FACNP

Director of Nuclear Medicine at MedStar Health Research Institute

Professor of Medicine at Georgetown University Medical Center in Washington, DC

Marisabel Davalos, MSEd, CIP, CHRC®, Symposium and CME Coordinator

Director of Translational Research

Miami Cancer Research Center, Miami, FL